MnSCU Board of Trustees

The Governor appointed six new members to fill vacancies on the MnSCU Board of Trustees.

The appointees began their terms in August but will need to be confirmed by the Higher Education and Workforce Development Committee this session. The new trustees are Louise Sundin from CD 5, Erma Vizenor from CD 7, Robert Hoffman from CD 1, and John (Jay) Cowles from CD 4. Each trustee serves a six-year term. Maleah Otterson from CD 3 is the new student trustee, and will serve a two-year term.

NEXT IN HIGHER ED: Surplus State Grant Money

Senate DFL Media