Photo Cutline: Stumpf Swearing In

Senator LeRoy Stumpf was sworn in on Tuesday, January 8 to represent Senate District 1 at the Minnesota State Senate. Sen. Stumpf was first elected to the Senate in 1982 after serving three years in the Minnesota House of Representatives.

Stumpf quote:
“Tuesday was a great day for Northwestern Minnesota – and especially our town of Plummer. Both Chief Justice Lorie Skjerven Gilda – who swore me in for my tenth term – and I, proudly call Plummer our home town.”

Sen. Stumpf will be serving as Chair of the Capital Investment Committee as well as serving as a member of E-12 Finance, Finance, Rules and Administration and State Departments and Veterans Finance Division committees. Sen. Stumpf welcomes area residents to call, write, email or visit him at the State Capitol. His office is located at 122 State Capitol Building in St. Paul. His number is 651-296-8660 and email address:

Senator LeRoy Stumpf
LeRoy Stumpf represents District 1, which includes all or portions of Kittson, Marshall, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake and Roseau counties in the northwestern part of the state. He is the chair of the Capital Investment Committee.

Read more news from Sen. Stumpf.
Senator LeRoy Stumpf on EmailSenator LeRoy Stumpf on FacebookSenator LeRoy Stumpf on FlickrSenator LeRoy Stumpf on Twitter