Senator Ann Rest named Legislator of Distinction by the League of Minnesota Cities

In honor of her work in the 2022 legislative session, Senator Ann Rest (DFL-New Hope) has been recognized as a Legislator of Distinction by the League of Minnesota Cities. The honor recognizes legislators for specific city-friendly actions during the 2022 legislative session.

“Cities play an essential role not just for their residents, but for the success of every portion of our state,” said Senator Rest. “When we craft policies and legislation that helps our cities achieve more prosperity and success, the effects are felt in every part of Minnesota. As the proud representative of five cities in my district, I am honored to receive this award and will continue to advocate for policies that help them thrive.”

Senate District 45 includes parts or all of five cities: New Hope, Crystal, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, and Golden Valley. This is the 16th time that Senator Rest has been recognized by the League of Minnesota Cities for her legislative work. 

Legislators of Distinction are annually approved by the League’s Board of Directors to recognize that in order to successfully serve commonly shared constituents, state and city officials must work together to meet the unique needs of rural, suburban, and urban residents all across Minnesota.

Ann Rest represents District 43, which includes portions of the western suburbs of Hennepin County in the Twin Cities metro area.

Learn more about Sen. Rest.

Read more news from Sen. Rest.
Senator Ann Rest on EmailSenator Ann Rest on FacebookSenator Ann Rest on FlickrSenator Ann Rest on Twitter