Senator Carlson Begins Fourth Term in Minnesota Senate

ST. PAUL, Minn. – The 2021 Legislative Session began Tuesday, January 5 with the swearing-in of the 67 new and returning members of the Minnesota State Senate. State Senator Jim Carlson (DFL-Eagan) will be returning for his fourth term as the Senator for Senate District 51. 

“I look forward to getting back to work in our regular legislative session, and to working together with my colleagues, making sure Minnesotans throughout the state are able to fully participate in this legislative process safely and transparently,” said Senator Carlson. “We have a lot of work to do to address the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, to make sure our recovery leaves no one behind, and to protect our voting rights and election integrity.”

Senator Carlson will serve as the DFL-Lead on the State Government Finance and Policy and Elections Committee, where he will continue to focus on protecting the right to vote and expanding voting accessibility. He will also serve on the Civil Law and Data Practices Committee.

Senator Jim Carlson
Jim Carlson represents District 51, which includes Eagan and areas of Burnsville.

Learn more about Sen. Carlson.

Read more news from Sen. Carlson.
Senator Jim Carlson on EmailSenator Jim Carlson on FacebookSenator Jim Carlson on FlickrSenator Jim Carlson on Twitter