Senator Clausen congratulates the University of Minnesota’s newest Regents

The Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives tonight elected four University of Minnesota Regents to govern the University of Minnesota. The Regents elected are Dr. Ruth Johnson for the first congressional district, James Farnsworth for the fourth congressional district, Kodi Verhalen for the sixth congressional district, and Doug Huebsch for the seventh congressional district regent.

In response, Senator Greg Clausen (DFL-Apple Valley), DFL Lead on the Higher Education Committee, released the following statement:

“I would like to congratulate all the Regents to the University of Minnesota Board of Regents. The Legislature elected Regents that will represent their districts by making decisions on the how the U of M will educate students and what the University campus will look like for current and future generations of students. Although not every candidate I voted for was elected tonight, it was still a positive experience to see the bipartisan effort of the Senate and House to select the four Regents.”

Senator Greg Clausen
Greg Clausen lives in Apple Valley and represents District 57 in the southern Twin Cities metropolitan area.

Learn more about Sen. Clausen.

Read more news from Sen. Clausen.
Senator Greg Clausen on EmailSenator Greg Clausen on FacebookSenator Greg Clausen on FlickrSenator Greg Clausen on Twitter