Senator Dibble returns to the Minnesota State Senate

SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The 2021 Legislative Session began Tuesday, January 5 with the swearing-in of new and returning members of the Minnesota Legislature. State Senator Scott Dibble, DFL-Minneapolis, will be returning to serve as the Senator for Senate District 61, representing the southwest, south, and downtown areas of Minneapolis. 

“I am honored to continue serving the people of Senate District 61 and the state of Minnesota,” said Sen. Dibble. “We are living in a challenging time, and there is a lot of work to do in continuing to ensure the health and safety of our community during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. This legislative session, we also need to pass a responsible and balanced budget to ensure economic security for all Minnesotans. The key to the recovery will be investing in our transportation and transit infrastructure, creating jobs and ensuring everyone has access to opportunities whatever their circumstances may be.”

Senator Dibble will be serving on three committees this year: Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee, Metro Governance Committee, and is the DFL lead on the Transportation Committee.

Senator Scott Dibble
Scott Dibble represents District 61, which includes portions of the city of Minneapolis in Hennepin County.

Learn more about Sen. Dibble.

Read more news from Sen. Dibble.
Senator Scott Dibble on EmailSenator Scott Dibble on FacebookSenator Scott Dibble on FlickrSenator Scott Dibble on Twitter