Senator Judy Seeberger Receives Minnesota Police and Peace Officers Association’s 2024 “Legislator of the Year” Award

ST. PAUL, Minn. — On Thursday, June 13th, the Minnesota Police and Peace Officers Association (MPPOA) announced its 2024 “Officer of the Year” and “Legislators of the Year” Awards. Among the recipients was Senator Judy Seeberger (DFL-Afton), recognized as the Senate’s “Legislator of the Year” for her work supporting Minnesota’s law enforcement and first responders.

In response to her recognition, Senator Seeberger released the following statement:

“As a State Senator, fostering safer communities and supporting law enforcement have been top priorities of mine. In my other role as a paramedic, I interact with law enforcement and first responders regularly. I am familiar with the feeling of uncertainty that comes with their day-to-day work and recognize the dangers they face – not knowing what challenges they may encounter, while also needing to be prepared for anything. It is a noble profession, and they are more than deserving of our support and respect.”

“I am sincerely grateful for this honor, and appreciative of the countless hours that our law enforcement officers put into building safer communities for all Minnesotans. I’m proud to advocate for these hard-working public servants at the Capitol, both on the Senate Judiciary and Public Safety Committee and the Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, and in all my other work. I look forward to continuing to legislate and advocate on their behalf in the coming years.”


Senator Judy Seeberger represents Senate District 41 which includes Afton, Cottage Grove, Hastings, and Lake Elmo. She is vice chair of the Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee, and serves on the Agriculture, Broadband, and Rural Development Committee as well as the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee.

Learn more about Sen. Seeberger.
Senator Judy Seeberger on EmailSenator Judy Seeberger on Twitter