Senator Rest re-appointed to the State Capitol Preservation Commission

Senator Ann Rest (DFL-New Hope) has been re-appointed to the State Capitol Preservation Commission by Senate DFL Leader Melisa López Franzen.

The State Capitol Preservation Commission was formed in 2011 by statute to develop a comprehensive, multi-year plan for the restoration, preservation, and maintenance of the Minnesota State Capitol. The commission is comprised of 22 members that include legislative leadership, the governor, and four public citizens.

“I have served on this commission since its beginning and I look forward to continuing the work in overseeing the preservation of the historic significance of the Capitol and staying true to the vision of its architect, Cass Gilbert,” said Sen. Rest. “As stewards of his legacy, we must also keep up to date in the technology and functionality of a modern government building.”

Ann Rest represents District 43, which includes portions of the western suburbs of Hennepin County in the Twin Cities metro area.

Learn more about Sen. Rest.

Read more news from Sen. Rest.
Senator Ann Rest on EmailSenator Ann Rest on FacebookSenator Ann Rest on FlickrSenator Ann Rest on Twitter