Senator Stumpf Named to Education Conference Committee

ST. PAUL, Minn. – On Friday morning the Minnesota Senate announced it was naming Sen. LeRoy Stumpf (DFL-Plummer) to the E-12 Finance Conference Committee. A conference committee is called when the Senate and House have passed different bills, and a smaller group of legislators meet to put together a bill both sides can agree upon. Stumpf’s experience as a former chair of the E-12 committee for close to a decade will serve the Conference Committee well.

“It’s always an honor to be named to a conference committee, and I’d like to thank the Senate leadership for this designation. I’ve worked on educational issues for nearly two decades, and while the specific issues change, we’re always working to give Minnesota kids the best opportunities available, and that’s what I’ll be striving for as I sit on this committee,” said Stumpf.

Other senators named to the conference committee include Sen. Chuck Wiger (DFL-Maplewood), Sen. Alice Johnson (DFL-Blaine), Sen. Kevin Dahle (DFL-Northfield) and Sen. Eric Pratt (R-Prior Lake).

For more information, Sen. Stumpf can be reached at or at (651) 296-8660.

Senator LeRoy Stumpf
LeRoy Stumpf represents District 1, which includes all or portions of Kittson, Marshall, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake and Roseau counties in the northwestern part of the state. He is the chair of the Capital Investment Committee.

Read more news from Sen. Stumpf.
Senator LeRoy Stumpf on EmailSenator LeRoy Stumpf on FacebookSenator LeRoy Stumpf on FlickrSenator LeRoy Stumpf on Twitter