Sen. Little

Wiklund, Marty and Little respond to passage of the Alec Smith Insulin Affordability Act

Today, the Minnesota Legislature passed HF 3100, the Alec Smith Insulin Affordability Act. This bill requires manufacturers to provide insulin at no cost to individuals or pharmacies for emergency access and has increased penalties on those manufacturers who fail to comply. In response to the passage of HF 3100, Senators Melissa Halvorson Wiklund, John Marty, and Matt Little released the following statement.

Senator Little Presents Insulin Guarantee in Senate Consumer Protection Committee

Senator Matt Little presented a bill in the Senate Commerce and Consumer Protection Finance and Policy Committee on Tuesday that would require health plan companies to disclose the brand(s) of insulin and equipment and supplies they cover, and prohibits the removal from coverage of any particular brand of insulin, equipment, or supplies described during an enrollee’s contract year.