Sen. Wiklund

Wiklund, Marty and Little respond to passage of the Alec Smith Insulin Affordability Act

Today, the Minnesota Legislature passed HF 3100, the Alec Smith Insulin Affordability Act. This bill requires manufacturers to provide insulin at no cost to individuals or pharmacies for emergency access and has increased penalties on those manufacturers who fail to comply. In response to the passage of HF 3100, Senators Melissa Halvorson Wiklund, John Marty, and Matt Little released the following statement.

Senator Melissa Wiklund Supports Governor Walz’s Call for Action on Insulin

Earlier today, Governor Tim Walz, Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan, Speaker of the House Melissa Hortman, Senator Melissa Wiklund, Representative Mike Howard, and Representative Tina Liebling and Minnesotans with diabetes held a press conference addressing the insulin crisis by proposing pre-filed compromise legislation to improve access to affordable insulin in Minnesota.